Multi-brand enterprise booking platform

With its brands Kuoni, Helvetic Tours, and lastminute.ch, DER Touristik Suisse AG is the Swiss market leader. It now operates all of its booking websites with only a single enterprise booking platform using freshcells fusion and travelsandbox technology.

Challenge
The upcoming discontinuation of support for amadeus Leisure (formerly TravelTainment) TT-IBE premium presented DER Touristik Suisse AG, whose brands include Kuoni, Helvetic Tours, and lastminute.ch, with the challenge of rearranging its online business. Naturally, the brands' existing booking platforms should be retained. Offers from Amadeus should continue to be sourced and it was the client's wish that the new frontends be contemporary and technologically up to date. Hosting was to be cloud-based and the application should be ready for high traffic thanks to scalable architecture. These parameters meant that DER Touristik Suisse AG was interested in finding a reliable partner capable of safely mastering such a technical challenge in time.
Solution
The Quickstart complete solution for online travel platforms, which was first unveiled at the ITB 2020, delivered the ideal prerequisites for having the required booking platforms ready for DER Touristik Suisse AG in time. Building on our proprietary TravelSandbox®, which has already proven its scalable and stabile architecture in many online travel platforms, Quickstart possesses a design framework that realizes performant and user-friendly frontends within a very short time period. Moreover, Fusion facilitates the requested connection to the Amadeus Booking API. However, should DER Touristik Suisse go in a different direction at some point in the future and use an alternative offer API, Fusion will make this transition almost seamless without having to again change the complete booking platform. Instead of having to use and operate individual platforms for each brand, Quickstart Enterprise facilitates the use of white labels. The common architecture immensely reduces maintenance work without having to sacrifice the unique identities of the individual brands. Fusion even makes it possible to connect to a variety of offer sources for the individual white labels.
Approach
The Quickstart complete solution for online travel platforms, which was first unveiled at the ITB 2020, delivered the ideal prerequisites for having the required booking platforms ready for DER Touristik Suisse AG in time. Building on our proprietary TravelSandbox®, which has already proven its scalable and stabile architecture in many online travel platforms, Quickstart possesses a design framework that realizes performant and user-friendly frontends within a very short time period. Moreover, Fusion facilitates the requested connection to the Amadeus Booking API. However, should DER Touristik Suisse go in a different direction at some point in the future and use an alternative offer API, Fusion will make this transition almost seamless without having to again change the complete booking platform. Instead of having to use and operate individual platforms for each brand, Quickstart Enterprise facilitates the use of white labels. The common architecture immensely reduces maintenance work without having to sacrifice the unique identities of the individual brands. Fusion even makes it possible to connect to a variety of offer sources for the individual white labels.
DER Touristik Suisse AG

DER Touristik Suisse AG is a Swiss market-leading tourism company whose travel operators Kuoni, lastminute.ch, Helvetic Tours, and ten specialized travel operators cover the entire spectrum of travel. Its service network includes over 80 travel agencies from Kuoni, Helvetic Tours, and rewi throughout Switzerland. More than a thousand motivated staff work in these offices and at the headquarters in Altstetten, Zurich, where they serve customers who love to travel.

One platform – several brands

Operating multiple brands with a single code base

  • Created 4 white labels within a few days
  • Common code base, configurations, and APIs
  • Individual configurations, features, and design for each white label
+0 Yearson the market
0destinations
0 Millionin annual sales
24/7emergency service

Conversion-enhancing features

Innovative offer configuration

  • Powerful and complex search queries
  • Intuitive product configuration
  • Modular booking integration with out-of-the-box solutions

Innovative travel search

  • Multiple languages, markets & currencies ready
  • Utilization of several product sources over Fusion
  • Addition of white labels within a few days
  • Intelligent product management

From beach holidays to city trips and cruises

  • Premium package trips for every vacation budget since 1906
  • Exclusive partners and brands, such as Kuoni, Manta reisen, helvetic tours
  • Relaxed arrivals and departures with transfers

Worklow

1 Initial workshop
2 Conception
3 Iterative development
4 First Release

A head start through technology

Utilized technologies

  • freshcells Quickstart
  • freshcells Travelsandbox framework with scalable, managed Kubernetes-cloud architecture
  • freshcells Fusion offer-source management for connecting Amadeus Travel APIs as a product source via Fusion
  • ReactJS, GraphQL, Strapi Headless CMS, and much more

New sales channels

  • Unlimited white labels on a single code base
  • Individual design and features for each white label
  • Simpler launch for new brands and partnerships

Responsive design

All our products utilize a standardized responsive design to look incredible on any device. We use innovative UI elements to create unique mobile experiences.

  • Fully fluid responsive design for all devices
  • Retina-ready and optimized for speed even over low bandwidths

Customer reviews

Selected success stories

Multi-brand enterprise Buchungsplattform

Die DER Touristik Suisse AG mit ihren Marken Kuoni, Helvetic Tours und lastminute.ch ist marktführend in der Schweiz und betreibt nun alle Buchungs Webseiten mit freshcells fusion und travelsandbox Technologie mit nur einer Enterprise-Buchungsplattform.

Herausforderung
Durch das bevorstehende Auslaufen des Supports für die amadeus Leisure (ehemals TravelTainment) TT-IBE premium stand die DER Touristik Suisse AG, zu denen Brands wie Kuoni, Helvetic Tours und lastminute.ch gehören, vor der Herausforderung, ihr Online-Geschäft neu aufzustellen. Selbstverständlich sollten die bisher betriebenen Buchungsplattformen der Marken erhalten bleiben. Wie bisher sollen auch in Zukunft die Angebote von Amadeus bezogen werden und es war Wunsch des Kunden, dass die neuen Frontends zeitgemäß und technologisch auf dem neuesten Stand sind. Das Hosting sollte Cloud-basiert sein und die Anwendung für hohen Traffic mit einer skalierbaren Architektur bereit sein. Aufgrund der Rahmenbedingungen war die DER Touristik Suisse AG daran interessiert, einen verlässlichen Partner zu finden, der in der Lage ist, die zeitliche und technische Herausforderung sicher zu meistern.
Lösung
Die erstmals zur ITB 2020 vorgestellte Komplettlösung für Online-Reiseplattformen Quickstart lieferte die idealen Voraussetzungen, der DER Touristik Suisse AG rechtzeitig die benötigten Buchungsplattformen bereitzustellen. Aufsetzend auf der hauseigenen TravelSandbox®, die sich bereits in vielen Online-Reiseplattformen als skalierbare und stabile Architektur bewährt hat, verfügt die Quickstart über ein Design-Framework, mit dem performante und nutzungsfreundliche Frontends innerhalb kürzester Zeit realisiert werden. Zudem ermöglicht Fusion die geforderte Anbindung an die Amadeus Booking API. Sollte sich die DER Touristik Suisse jedoch in Zukunft anders entscheiden und auf eine andere Angebots-Schnittstelle setzen, wird das dank Fusion nahtlos möglich sein, ohne die komplette Buchungsplattform erneut wechseln zu müssen. Statt einzelne Plattformen für jede Brand aufsetzen und betreiben zu müssen, ermöglicht die Quickstart Enterprise, Whitelabels zu betreiben. Die gemeinsame Architektur reduziert den Wartungsaufwand immens, ohne bei der individuellen Identität der einzelnen Brands Abstriche machen zu müssen. Selbst die Anbindung unterschiedlicher Angebotsquellen für die einzelnen Whitelabels ist mit Fusion möglich.
Vorgehensweise
Ein Redesign für die Marken-Websites war von der DER Touristik Suisse AG bereits geplant und mit dem Wechsel auf die Quickstart und Fusion war die Umsetzung kein Problem. Wie gewünscht, blieb die Flexibilität, auf zukünftige Anforderungen reagieren zu können, erhalten und wurde sogar noch vergrößert. Nach dem erfolgreichen Launch von lastminute.ch wurden die Websites für die anderen Marken in wenigen Tagen entwickelt. Unterstützt durch ein Headless CMS stiegen die Möglichkeiten, Features und Inhalte der Websites zu verwalten und anzureichern. Mit der Cloud-basierten Technologie und dieser flexiblen Unternehmensplattform ist die DER Touristik Suisse AG nun gut gerüstet für die Zukunft und bereit zu wachsen.
DER Touristik Suisse AG

Die DER Touristik Suisse AG ist ein marktführendes Schweizer Touristikunternehmen und deckt mit ihren Reiseveranstaltern Kuoni, lastminute.ch, Helvetic Tours und zehn Spezial-Reiseveranstaltern das gesamte Spektrum der Reisewelt ab. Das Vertriebsnetz umfasst über 80 Reisebüros von Kuoni, Helvetic Tours und rewi in der ganzen Schweiz. Dort und am Hauptsitz in Zürich Altstetten arbeiten mehr als tausend motivierte Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter für reiselustige Kundinnen und Kunden.

Eine Plattform - mehrere Marken

Mehrere Marken mit nur einer Code-Basis betreiben

  • 4 Whitelabels in wenigen Tagen erstellt
  • Gemeinsame Code-Basis, Konfigurationen und APIs
  • Individuelle Konfigurationen, Funktionen und Designs für jedes Whitelabel.
+0 JahreAuf dem Markt
0Reiseziele
0 MillionenUmsatz pro Jahr
24/7Notfall-Service

Conversion fördernde features

Innovative Angebotskonfiguration

  • Leistungsstarke komplexe Suchanfragen
  • Intuitive Produktkonfiguration
  • Modulare Buchungsintegration mit Out-of-the-Box-Lösungen

Innovative Reisesuche

  • Mehrsprachig, -markt & -währung bereit
  • Nutzung mehrerer Produkte Quellen über Fusion
  • Hinzufügen von Whitelabels innerhalb weniger Tage
  • Intelligente Produktsteuerung

Vom Strandurlaub bis zur Städtereise oder Kreuzfahrt

  • High-quality package tours for every holiday budget since 1906
  • Exclusive partners and brands e.g. Kuoni, Manta reisen, helvetic tours
  • Relaxed arrival and departure with transfer

Workflow

1 Erster Workshop
2 Konzeptionsphase
3 Iterative Entwicklung
4 Erste Veröffentlichung

Vorsprung durch Technik

Verwendete Technologien

  • freshcells Quickstart
  • freshcells Travelandbox Framework mit skalierbarer, verwalteter Kubernetes-Cloud-Architektur
  • freshcells Fusion Angebotsquellen-Management zur Anbindung der Amadeus Travel APIs als Produkt Quelle über Fusion
  • ReactJS, GraphQL, Strapi Headless CMS und viele mehr

Neue Vertriebskanäle

  • Unbegrenzte Whitelabels auf einer einzigen Codebase
  • Individuelles Design und Features für jedes Whitelabel
  • Einfacher Start für neue Marken und Partnerschaften

Responsive Design

Alle unsere Produkte sind standardmäßig im Responsive Design erstellt, so dass sie auf jedem Gerät großartig aussehen. Wir verwenden innovative UI-Elemente, um einzigartige mobile Erlebnisse zu schaffen.

  • Full fluid responsives Design für alle Geräte
  • Retina ready und optimiert für Geschwindigkeit auch bei geringer Bandbreite

Kundenbewertungen

Ausgewählte Erfolgsgeschichten