Freshcells Logo

Increase in turnover through flexible e-commerce solutions

Create experiences for your customers. An absolutely solid technical basis as well as outstanding user experience are crucial for a successful platform.

Get free advice on e-commerce now

Over 100 customers
have already benefited

Logo Alltours
Logo G and J
Logo Stern Reisewelten
Logo Geo Reisewelten
 Logo Der Touristik
Logo ARZ Haan Ag
Logo Abercrombie and Kent
Logo Aldiana
Logo Opta data
Logo Plattenplaner

The important factor of technology.

Sandbox frameworkTo meet the complex requirements of a software solution for online sales, it makes sense to build a modular system. In the rough structures of the different e-commerce platforms there are large intersections, which partly allow reuse of system components. The modularity ranges from design elements, such as buttons or drop-down menus, to complex tree structures of a product list and the integration of booking interfaces or content sources. Modularization allows e-commerce systems to be implemented within a reasonable financial and time frame. Extensive frameworks also allow the use of white-label solutions. The goal: to operate several platforms with the same software basis. This reduces the necessary maintenance and further development effort and optimizes competitiveness. A framework allows to be as individual as possible without reinventing the wheel. A powerful framework like the travelsandbox® is an example of a comprehensive tool kit with state-of-the-art technology. Quickstart, based on travelsandbox®, Quickstart offers a largely finished software that can be adapted to individual needs.

AnalyticsOnce the e-commerce platform is live, the customers buying behaviour decides on success or failure. In order to be able to measure this and optimize the sales process, it is essential to have the most accurate knowledge possible of user behavior. Customer activities must be tracked in order to be able to make statements about necessary changes to the web solution with a sufficiently large database. As the market and user behaviour is in a constant state of change, it is an ongoing process to adapt an e- commerce solution to the needs of the market.

A/B TestingA/ B Testing is about testing two or more alternative features and measuring their success directly on the basis of the sales achieved.In the process, a defined proportion of users are presented with function A, while the other proportion of users access function B.The further behaviour is observed in each case, so that the corresponding booking or purchase transactions can be assigned to each function.The feature that emerges from this competition as the clear winner should be used by all users in the future(unless personalization of the function scope has been implemented).In order to make an A / B test as meaningful as possible, a reasonable period of time is needed and thus a representative number of visitors. Likewise, individual encapsulated functions should be compared, if possible, in order to identify the effectiveness of the better solution.

Booking systemsIn addition to the search, filterability and presentation of the products and services, the connection of a booking system is necessary for a purchase or booking to be completed. Usually this is connected to a merchandise management system, so that a query of the actual availability as well as the final booking can be made and the purchase can be processed.

Payment methodsA wide range of payment methods allows various target groups to buy or book conveniently and quickly. The effort of integration should be in a healthy proportion to the usage and thus to the generation of additional revenue. It is therefore crucial to draw on the experience of industry experts who have already successfully implemented e-commerce systems.

SEOIn order to reach the highest possible volume of users on its e-commerce platform, it is important that users of search engines like Google find the platform. It is important to find the balance between the individual goals and the specifications by Google. The better a web solution is optimized for search engines, the more users will find their way there. This organic traffic is generally the more valuable users who make more purchases/bookings.

Where we can support you concretely

Modern software development brings you and your company further. Lay the foundation for the future today.

E-Commerce Consulting.
Development of digital strategies
Technical and conceptual feasibility studies
Definition of integrations & interfaces
Platform.
Creation of tailor-made concepts
Technical implementation
Whitelabeling of your next success platform
Conversion optimization.
A/B & Feature Testing
UI/UX Optimizations
Tracking concepts for the accurate evaluation of your user behaviour

What makes a good e-commerce platform

The goal and thus the yardstick of a good digital sales platform is sustainable financial success. To achieve this, a good user experience must be created that appeals to all relevant target groups in terms of taste, buying behaviour, compatibility and trust. Many components play an important role in this process and must be in harmony. From software architecture, hosting, SEO optimization, product and content maintenance to brand engineering, there are a number of decisive criteria that determine the success of an e-commerce solution.

E-commerce System vs. Information-websiteProgramming a sales platform is generally a much more complex matter than a website that only provides information. There are many interdependencies in the value chain, where many cogs mesh.
I want to be advised free of charge

Ethical aspects

The media often report that online trade is displacing shops and thus destroying the retail trade. In fact, digitalisation does not seem to be finished yet and the total turnover through B2C platforms is increasing every year. In Germany, digital sales have tripled in the last 10 years alone. Nevertheless, the retail sector is not experiencing a loss of the same magnitude. On the contrary: In the retail sector, too, sales have been rising continuously (in relation to Germany) for over 10 years. In addition, no jobs are being lost as a result of digitalisation. Instead, completely new fields of activity are opening up and jobs are being distributed to other sectors. Our social market economy creates a balance here, so that different distribution channels can prove suitable for different products. What e-commerce takes away from the retail trade acts elsewhere as high-reach marketing and thus supports the retail trade.

Get free advice on e-commerce now

Increase in turnover through flexible e-commerce solutions

Create experiences for your customers. An absolutely solid technical basis and outstanding user experience are crucial for a successful platform.

Freshcells Logo

Umsatzsteigerung durch flexible E-Commerce Lösungen

Schaffen Sie Erlebnisse für Ihre Kunden. Eine absolut solide technische Basis sowie herausragende User Experience sind ausschlaggebend für eine erfolgreiche Plattform.

Jetzt kostenlos zum Thema E-Commerce beraten lassen

Über 100 Kunden haben
bereits profitiert

Logo Alltours
Logo G and J
Logo Stern Reisewelten
Logo Geo Reisewelten
 Logo Der Touristik
Logo ARZ Haan Ag
Logo Abercrombie and Kent
Logo Aldiana
Logo Opta data
Logo Plattenplaner

Der wichtige Faktor der Technologie.

Sandbox framework Um den genannten komplexen Anforderungen einer Software Lösung für den Online Vertrieb gerecht zu werden, ist es sinnvoll, ein modulares System aufzubauen. In den groben Strukturen der verschiedenen E-commerce Plattformen gibt es große Schnittmengen, die teilweise Wiederverwendung von Systemkomponenten erlauben. Die Modularität reicht von Designelementen, wie Buttons oder Dropdown Menüs über komplexe Baumstrukturen einer Produktliste bis hin zu Integrationen von Buchungsschnittstellen oder Content Quellen. Die Modularisierung erlaubt es, E-commerce Systeme in einem angemessenen finanziellen und zeitlichen Rahmen umzusetzen. Ebenso ermöglichen umfangreiche Frameworks die Verwendung von Whitelabel Lösungen. Das Ziel: Mehrere Plattformen mit derselben Softwarebasis betreiben. Hierdurch wird der nötige Wartungs- und Weiterentwicklungsaufwand reduziert und die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit optimiert. Ein Framework erlaubt es dabei, so individuell wie möglich zu sein ohne das Rad neu zu erfinden. Ein machtvolles Framework wie die travelsandbox® ist ein Beispiel für ein umfassendes Tool-Kit mit modernster Technologie. Quickstart auf Basis der travelsandbox® bietet eine weitgehend fertige Software, die sich den individuellen Bedürfnissen anpassen lässt.

Analytics Wenn die E-commerce Plattform einmal live ist, entscheidet der Kunde durch sein Kaufverhalten über Erfolg oder Misserfolg. Um dieses messen zu können und den Verkaufsprozess zu optimieren, ist eine möglichst genaue Kenntnis des Userverhaltens unabdingbar. Aktivitäten der Kunden müssen getracked werden, um mit einer ausreichend großen Datenbasis Aussagen über nötige Veränderungen an der Web-Lösung treffen zu können. Da sich der Markt und das Nutzerverhalten im ständigen Wandel befinden, ist es ein fortlaufender Prozess, eine E-commerce Lösung an die Bedürfnisse des Marktes anzupassen.

A/B Testing Beim A/B Testing geht es darum, zwei oder mehr alternative Features zu testen und deren Erfolg direkt anhand der erzielten Umsätze zu messen. Dabei bekommt ein festzulegender Anteil der Nutzer Funktion A präsentiert, während der andere Teil der Nutzer auf Funktion B zugreift. Das weitere Verhalten wird dabei jeweils beobachtet, sodass man jeder Funktion die entsprechenden Buchungs- oder Kaufabschlüsse zuordnen kann. Das Feature, das aus diesem Wettstreit als klarer Sieger hervorgeht, sollte in Zukunft von allen Usern genutzt werden (sofern keine Personalisierung des Funktionsumfangs implementiert wurde). Um einen A/B Test möglichst aussagekräftig zu gestalten, braucht es einen angemessenen Zeitraum und damit eine repräsentative Menge von Besuchern. Ebenso sollten möglichst einzelne gekapselte Funktionen verglichen werden, um die Wirksamkeit der besseren Lösung identifizieren zu können.

BuchungssystemeDamit es zu einem Kauf oder Buchungsabschluss kommen kann, ist neben der Suche, Filterbarkeit und Präsentation der Produkte und Dienstleistungen der Anschluss eines Buchungssystems nötig. In der Regel ist dieses mit einem Warenwirtschaftssystem verbunden, sodass eine Abfrage der tatsächlichen Verfügbarkeit sowie die letztendliche Buchung getätigt werden und der Kauf verarbeitet werden kann.

ZahlungsmethodenEine breit gefächerte Auswahl von Zahlungsmethoden erlaubt es verschiedensten Zielgruppen bequem und schnell zu kaufen oder zu buchen. Der Aufwand der Integration sollte dabei in einem gesunden Verhältnis zur Nutzung und damit zur Generierung des zusätzlichen Umsatzes stehen. Dafür ist es entscheidend auf Erfahrungswerte von Branchenkennern zurückzugreifen, die schon erfolgreich E-commerce Systeme implementiert haben.

SEOUm ein möglichst hohes Volumen an Nutzern auf seiner E-commerce Plattform zu erreichen, ist es wichtig, dass Nutzer von Suchmaschinen wie Google die Plattform auch finden. Dabei gilt es, die Balance zwischen den individuellen Zielen und den Vorgaben durch Google zu finden. Je besser eine Web-Lösung für Suchmaschinen optimiert ist, desto mehr Nutzer finden den Weg dorthin. Dieser organische Traffic sind im Allgemeinen die wertvolleren User, die mehr Kauf-/Buchungsabschlüsse erzielen.

Wo wir Sie konkret unterstützen können

Moderne Software Entwicklung bringt Sie und Ihr Unternehmen weiter. Legen Sie noch heute den Grundstein für die Zukunft.

E-Commerce Beratung.
Entwicklung von digitalen Strategien
Technische und konzeptionelle Machbarkeitsanalysen
Definition von Integrationen & Schnittstellen
Plattform.
Erstellung von maßgeschneiderten Konzepten
Technische Umsetzung
Whitelabeling Ihrer nächsten Erfolgsplattform
Conversion Optimierung.
A/B & Feature Testing
UI/UX Optimierungen
Trackingkonzepte zur akkuraten Auswertung ihres Nutzerverhaltens

Was eine gute E-commerce Plattform ausmacht

Das Ziel und damit der Gradmesser einer guten digitalen Verkaufsplattform ist der nachhaltige finanzielle Erfolg. Um diesen zu erreichen, muss eine gute User Experience geschaffen werden, die alle relevanten Zielgruppen in Bezug auf Geschmack, Kaufverhalten, Kompatibilität und Vertrauen anspricht. Dabei spielen viele Komponenten eine wichtige Rolle, die sich im Einklang befinden müssen. Von der Software Architektur über Hosting, SEO Optimierung, Produkt- und Contentpflege bis hin zu Brand Engineering gibt es eine Reihe von entscheidenden Kriterien, die den Erfolg einer E-commerce Lösung bestimmen.
E-commerce System vs. Informations-Website Eine Verkaufsplattform zu programmieren ist im Allgemeinen eine weitaus komplexere Angelegenheit als eine Webseite, die lediglich Informationen bereitstellt. Es gibt viele Abhängigkeiten in der Wertschöpfungskette, an der viele Zahnrädchen ineinander greifen.
Ich will kostenlos beraten werden

Ethische Aspekte

In den Medien ist häufig zu lesen, der Onlinehandel verdränge Ladenlokale und zerstöre so den Einzelhandel. In der Tat scheint die Digitalisierung noch nicht abgeschlossen und der Gesamtumsatz durch B2C Plattformen legt in jedem Jahr weiter zu. In Deutschland hat sich der digitale Umsatz allein in den letzten 10 Jahren verdreifacht. Dennoch verzeichnet der Einzelhandel keine Einbußen in gleichem Maße. Im Gegenteil: Auch im Einzelhandel steigen (auf Deutschland bezogen) die Umsätze seit über 10 Jahren kontinuierlich an. Zudem gehen durch die Digitalisierung keine Jobs verloren. Stattdessen ergeben sich ganz neue Tätigkeitsfelder und es werden Jobs in andere Branchen verteilt. Unsere soziale Marktwirtschaft erzeugt hier ein Gleichgewicht, sodass sich für unterschiedliche Produkte verschiedene Vertriebskanäle als geeignet erweisen können. Was der E-commerce dem Einzelhandel wegnimmt, wirkt an anderer Stelle als Marketing mit hoher Reichweite und stützt so den Einzelhandel.

Jetzt kostenlos zum Thema E-Commerce beraten lassen

Umsatzsteigerung durch flexible E-Commerce Lösungen

Schaffen Sie Erlebnisse für Ihre Kunden. Eine absolut solide technische Bais sowie herausragende User Experience sind ausschlaggebend für eine erfolgreiche Plattform.